Community Services

Business Development

Mississippi’s existing industries are the bedrock of the state’s economy, and the Mississippi Development Authority is dedicated to supporting the state’s existing employers and helping them grow and achieve long-term competitiveness.

Loan & Grant Programs

Mississippi offers a number of business incentive programs to established businesses to support site acquisition, building and equipment purchases; increase productivity, and reduce state income tax liability.

See Incentives  

Retention & Expansion

Our Retention and Expansion Team assists existing businesses throughout the state by offering financial incentives, providing training resources, and coordinating efforts with economic development partners. Our team travels the country, holding one-on-one meetings with business that operate in Mississippi to foster strong relationships and encourage expansion and economic growth throughout the state.

Headquartered in Mississippi. Known around the world.

Sanderson Farms
Howard Industries
Viking Range
CF Industries
Peavey Electronics Corporations

Business Development Team

Our Business Development Team supports the state’s businesses through a variety of marketing, information, and technical assistance programs to our Mississippi industries. 

Phone: 601.359.3593
Toll-free: 800.360.3323
Fax: 601.359.2116

Tracey Giles , Deputy Chief of Economic Development
601.359.9342       tgiles@mississippi.org

Gena Lentz , Director of Foreign Investment
601.359.2907       glentz@mississippi.org

Mary Ann Myers , Workforce Specialist
601.359.2677       mmyers@mississippi.org

Katherine Lanford , Workforce Specialist
601.359.9513       klanford@mississippi.org

Sandra Banyard , Administrative Assistant
601.359.6602       sbanyard@mississippi.org

Valerie Crout , Manager, Special Programs
601.359.2939       vcrout@mississippi.org

Project Managers

Sara Doss , Project Manager
601.359.1220       sdoss@mississippi.org

Ross Ivey , Project Manager
601.359.2900       rivey@mississippi.org

Daniel Lang , Project Manager
601.359.1995       dlang@mississippi.org

Thomas McElroy , Project Manager
601.359.9278       tmcelroy@mississippi.org

Gabriella Nuzzo , Project Manager
601.359.6645       gnuzzo@mississippi.org

Joey Roberts , Project Manager
601.359.2374       jroberts@mississippi.org

Erin Gordon , Project Manager
601.359.2602       egordon@mississippi.org

Business Intelligence

Maureen Murphy , Research Specialist/Buildings & Sites
601.359.2844       mmurphy@mississippi.org

Caleb Ross , Research Specialist
601.359.2941       cross@mississippi.org

Deloise Tate , Research Specialist/New & Expanded Industry Reports
601.359.2990       dtate@mississippi.org